Belton Parish Council

Serving the people of Belton

Clerk: Helen Chadwick
The Dairy, Village Farm, Main
Street, Stanford on Soar
Loughborough LE12 5QA

Tel: 07827 785836

Who we are & what we do

There are 6 Parish Councillors and a Parish Clerk. The 'precept' or funding for the Council is part of the Council Tax collected by North West Leicestershire District Council. The Parish Council receives a small amount of money for each person in the village.

The Parish Council generally meets on the second Tuesday of every month. Notices advising you are placed around the Village on the noticeboards and in the village shop. All Parishioners are welcome to attend, however, will only be granted a 'voice' if prior permission sought. This ensures all Parish Council business can be conducted at the scheduled meeting.

Parish Council Elections

The Declaration of Results can be found on the North West Leicestershire District Council's website..


Our councillors are elected or co-opted. If you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the clerk. Each councillor is requires to complete a register of interests.






Nicola Burbidge-Mullen


8 Church Street

01530 224761

07752 429902

Nick Threadgill


7 Vicarage Lane

07928 407500

Samantha Moscone


3 School Lane

07954 136251

Cheryl Bowler


71 Rempstone Road

07776 352536

Shirley Richards


14 Sandhills Close

01530 223197

Mark De Hayes


14 Church Street

07969 911001

Helen Chadwick


The Dairy

Stanford on Soar

07827 785836

Members Code of Conduct

  • Code of conduct (PDF, 135 Kb)

    These documents will be available following the May 2017 meeting.

Belton Parish Council Standing Orders

Our Staff

Helen Chadwick

Parish Council Clerk & Responsible Finance Officer

07827 785836